jump to navigation

The King’s Singers August 10, 2007

Posted by Jeff in A cappella, Classical, Folk, Music, Rock.
trackback

Next year the King’s Singers will be celebrating their fortieth anniversary.

The King’s Singers perform Johannes Brahms‘ “Abendlied”:

When I think of the King’s Singers I tend to think of their Christmas music, such as “We Wish You A Merry Christmas”:

“Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion” from Handel’s Messiah

… and a somewhat less than sober “Deck The Halls“:

Over the weekend, two a cappella groups that were around even longer than the King’s Singers.

Technorati tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Comments»

1. Robert van Mackelenberg - August 13, 2007

The Abendlied is credited to Josef Rheinberger?

2. Jeff - August 13, 2007

There are Abendlieds credited both to Rheinberger and Brahms. This one sounded Brahmsian to me so I took the jump … but you could be right. I’ll do some more research.


Leave a comment