jump to navigation

A fair and balanced “Voices In Conflict” April 7, 2007

Posted by Jeff in Drama in Wilton, Legit, Theater.
trackback

Posting on MyLeftNutmeg yesterday, bigdavefromqueens published Principal Tim Canty’s version of “Voices In Conflict”:

SOLDIER 1

Hi everybody.

SOLDIER 2

Hello, Soldiers 1, 3, 4, 5, and 6.

SOLDIER 3

I love Iraq. It’s 110 degrees and Soldier 1 gets the body armor today while the rest of us don’t.

SOLDIER 4

I’m going to munch on my can of Halliburton sardines which according to the can expired seven months ago. I am so thankful for being here, getting this free food.

SOLDIER 5

I’ve just had half my leg blown off by some IED. It must have been an accident. Everybody loves us here.

SOLDIER 6

I heard Osama Bin Laden attacked us on 9/11 and I’m so glad George W Bush came to Iraq and hung Osama Bin Laden, the leader of Iraq.

SOLDIER 1

Uh. Um. (Soldier 1 came to Iraq a Republican but now is a Democrat but will choose to remain silent and play along.)

SOLDIER 2

I see a Sunni on the street. I am going to give him a hug.

SOLDIER 3

I see Shia on the street. I am going to play soccer with them.

SOLDIER 4

I’m feeling sick from those sardines but I thank God George W Bush is our president because I could be stuck in Walter Reed where those nasty Democrats let the mice run the establishment.

SOLDIER 5

There is red stuff coming from my legs.

SOLDIER 6

It’s fruit punch. Iraq is great. We get the best drinks.

Technorati tags: , ,

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment