jump to navigation

Soloist vs. conductor November 28, 2007

Posted by Jeff in Classical, Music.
trackback

From 1962, pianist Glenn Gould (1932-1982) performs the allegro from Johann Sebastian Bach’s Keyboard Concerto in D minor, BWV 1052, with the New York Philharmonic conducted by Leonard Bernstein.

I have been listening to Glenn Gould for over forty years and I still can’t make up my mind if I like him or not. But I think the fact that I keep listening says something.

So I defer to the opinion of someone who knew one hell of a lot more about the subject than I do. From April 25, 1962.

Technorati tags: , , , ,

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

